12.6 C
Wednesday, September 27, 2023
EventsThe Nobel Peace Prize for 2021 also awarded

The Nobel Peace Prize for 2021 also awarded

DISCLAIMER: Information and opinions reproduced in the articles are the ones of those stating them and it is their own responsibility. Publication in The European Times does not automatically means endorsement of the view, but the right to express it.

DISCLAIMER TRANSLATIONS: All articles in this site are published in English. The translated versions are done through an automated process known as neural translations. If in doubt, always refer to the original article. Thank you for understanding.

Petar Gramatikov
Petar Gramatikovhttps://europeantimes.news
Dr. Petar Gramatikov is the Editor in Chief and Director of The European Times. He is a member of the Union of Bulgarian Reporters. Dr. Gramatikov has more than 20 years of Academic experience in different institutions for higher education in Bulgaria. He also examined lectures, related to theoretical problems involved in the application of international law in religious law where a special focus has been given to the legal framework of New Religious Movements, freedom of religion and self-determination, and State-Church relations for plural-ethnic states. In addition to his professional and academic experience, Dr. Gramatikov has more than 10 years Media experience where he hold a positions as Editor of a tourism quarterly periodical “Club Orpheus” magazine – “ORPHEUS CLUB Wellness” PLC, Plovdiv; Consultant and author of religious lectures for the specialized rubric for deaf people at the Bulgarian National Television and has been Accredited as a journalist from “Help the Needy” Public Newspaper at the United Nations Office in Geneva, Switzerland.

More from the author

Maria Resa and Dmitry Muratov received the prize.

The Nobel Peace Prize for 2021 was awarded to Maria Resa and Dmitry Muratov for their fight to protect freedom of speech in the Philippines and Russia, the Nobel Committee said.

Reporters Without Borders, the Committee to Protect Journalists (CPJ) and the anti-corruption champion Transparency International were among the candidates whose names made headlines on the eve of the award’s announcement on Friday.

In its 120-year history, the Nobel Peace Prize has never been awarded to the independent press.

The award, consisting of a diploma, a gold medal and a check for 10 million crowns (980,000 euros), is traditionally presented on December 10 – the anniversary of the death of the creator of the award Alfred Nobel in 1896.

The Peace Prize is the only Nobel Prize to be awarded in the Norwegian capital.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Must read

Latest articles

- Advertisement -